SYL’12 – Check In

Simplify Your Life challenge: Week 13: Check in on Goals set in week Six

Yay! The Good:

Adventures with family – pleased we are making an effort to spend time together. Picnics, playground, friends over, board games and having fun. Finding the kids are enjoying time with us and enjoying time with each other too. Better behaviour, more pride in looking after toys, more fun… There’s a lot to be said for attention & affection 

Next step- inject some adventure!

Organised & functional home – can’t believe it but it is happening! Organised pantry, white board & menu planning has been fantastic. New bag rack for entry way/ school bag clutter and re-arranged lounge room into more user-friendly space. Cleaned office desk! Finding key for me is to set one task, do it and commit to keep it that way.

Next step- Complete clean out of main bedroom.

MY organised pantry with whiteboard!

Um… Needs some work:

Health & wellbeing – maintaining weight but have struggled so badly with Easter. Need to cut out the crap food and *must* walk ½ a day.

Morning routine – uniforms, lunches, kids routine going well. Need to make effort to do evening tidy up & on personal note, Get Out Of Bed Earlier!!! No more snooze button 3 times!

See friends regularly – feeling good because of school holiday catch ups but hadn’t really been doing this before school holidays 😦

Interesting:

So very grateful for Simplify Your Life challenge. Slowly catching up on challenges but I feel like I’m in a good place. Have loved the challenges themselves and also the additional reading and link ups.

Speaking of reading, pleased to report I have started reading again! Reading fiction for pleasure- something that has eluded me since having children. Just have to choose time and place so it can occur. Loving it!

Finding it easier to let go of ‘stuff’. Have been too good at holding on to everything until I found someone to give it to. Found a Free-cycle page & am finding it much easier to give away or throw out stuff. So liberating!

Feeling tense and edgy about work. Should I/ shouldn’t I go back… getting to the point where I need to go back or resign. While I don’t really want to go back yet, I am scared of resigning too…

Overall a productive 6 weeks!

About Elissa @ Mummy Can Do

Hi! My name is Elissa. I am a teacher turned stay-at-home-mum. My husband, Mr H & I have three beautiful children, Mr 7, Miss 5 and Mr 2 who challenge and inspire me daily. I have recently entered the blogosphere to take on Debra Dane’s 52 week Simplify Your Life challenge. This is my year to step up & take action to create my best life. Looking forward to meeting people, sharing stories, being inspired and having fun! Thanks for stopping by xx
This entry was posted in Simplify Your Life 52 Week Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SYL’12 – Check In

  1. Debra Dane says:

    Fantastic post Elissa – so glad to read all your catch up posts!

    • Thanks for your comments Deb. I am still catching up on challenges but I will get there! I was considering jumping ahead but I’ve got so much from each challenge that I’m determined to do it week by week and experience it all.

Leave a Reply

