New Year Evolution

ev·o·lu·tion – n. 1. A gradual process in which something changes into a different and usually more complex or better form.

I have been thinking a lot about this new year; about the changes I want to make, the things I want to achieve, the person I want to be. Past resolutions for me are always similar… lose weight, get organised, don’t worry, be happy… they generally start positive then fizzle into oblivion (the one where I promised to make my bed every day didn’t even make 10 days!).

BUT this week I’m inspired! Reading an e-newsletter from psychic medium John Edward, his words resonated with me completely. Instead of making resolutions, he talks about your New Year personal Evolution.

Quote –

“…being that 2012 adds up to a 5 in Numerology – the number of transition, change, and adventure – I think you should embrace that Universal energy and utilize it to fuel YOUR new year personal EVOLUTION! 

 …Be the change you want to be and create and manifest your life into the reality you want. Make life happen FOR you and don’t allow it to happen TO YOU.” 

Ding! Light bulb moment! Sometimes when you put it out there to the universe, the answers come flooding back 🙂 Since starting the Simplify Your Life challenge, I feel totally energised. This is my year of action, of making change happen. I will take action and I will evolve! Yahoo! I can feel the universe supporting me.

So this is my vision board for my life in 2012. My aspirations and direction for MY personal EVOLUTION.

I suppose I look at a resolution as a goal I set on January 1st that (in my case) is often failed by February. My Evolution is to focus on where I want to be in life, and take steps to CREATE it. It’s a journey and deliberate choice to shift energy.  

What do you think? Are you feeling energised in 2012? How will you evolve this year? Love to hear your thoughts!

About Elissa @ Mummy Can Do

Hi! My name is Elissa. I am a teacher turned stay-at-home-mum. My husband, Mr H & I have three beautiful children, Mr 7, Miss 5 and Mr 2 who challenge and inspire me daily. I have recently entered the blogosphere to take on Debra Dane’s 52 week Simplify Your Life challenge. This is my year to step up & take action to create my best life. Looking forward to meeting people, sharing stories, being inspired and having fun! Thanks for stopping by xx
This entry was posted in A better Me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year Evolution

  1. Paula says:

    So true really isn’t it that we need to change what we are wanting we cant just expect it to happen, we need to create things around us to enable things to change. Your post got me thinking and energised to WANT to change me instead of thinking about it and whinging every now and then what I would like to change – but I never do anything about it!!! Thanks for sharing

  2. Mummy Can Do says:

    Thanks Paula! That’s my aim this year, to stop whinging and wondering what if… and just do it! Good luck with the challenge 🙂

  3. I just loved this! This newsletter was my light bulb moment too! Everything you wrote could relate to me, and the SYL challenge, I feel, as definitely come at the right time. I look forward to reading your other posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

