Hello world!

Welcome to Mummy Can Do!

I am a firm believer in signs and recently the universe has been firmly directing me to get my act together. My life and destiny sits squarely with me. It’s time to take the reigns and make it happen!

At almost 34, I feel like I am just beginning to discover the real me. Beneath the wife, the mother, the daughter, the teacher, the friend, stripping it all back to find ME.

My blog serves two purposes:

1. Sanity & Personal Growth: By putting my thoughts out there, I hope to make some sense of it all. Something is stirring in me and I want to capture that. Also to share stories with other mums and support eachother through what seems to be craziness but in reality is probably normality for a lot of us.

2. For my children: Recent deaths in my family have made me question my life and direction. When a life is over, what remains of the person? I want my children to know me. Not just the woman who cooked their dinner, washed their clothes and drove them to school, but the real essence of me. I plan to document family events and personal thoughts and interests along the way and hopefully provide them with a sense of who their mother really was.

As I said, the past year I have felt a change in myself. I want to set goals, achieve dreams, live this life and absolutely love doing it.

Kids, Mummy Can Do so many things.

Welcome to my blog!

About Elissa @ Mummy Can Do

Hi! My name is Elissa. I am a teacher turned stay-at-home-mum. My husband, Mr H & I have three beautiful children, Mr 7, Miss 5 and Mr 2 who challenge and inspire me daily. I have recently entered the blogosphere to take on Debra Dane’s 52 week Simplify Your Life challenge. This is my year to step up & take action to create my best life. Looking forward to meeting people, sharing stories, being inspired and having fun! Thanks for stopping by xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Welcome to the blogospehere! Enjoy. I look forward to reading about your journey XX

  2. bobbie79 says:

    What an awesome first post! In fact I could almost have written that myself as that is also how I feel. I need to take the reigns and take control of my life and the signs to do it now are everywhere! My three youngest are also so close in age to yours! I have Miss 6, Miss 3, and Miss 1! I look forward to reading more of your posts! XOXO

  3. Mummy Can Do says:

    Thanks for your support! I love the idea of blogging, just need to work out the mechanics and find time! Most of my ideas and thought processes come to me in the shower (not the most practical place) so I’m eager to try this format & jump in! Why not? New year, new beginnings… 🙂

  4. Hi Elissa! This is great! You wrote about so many things that I have been thinking about too. I really feel that 2012 is THE year for personal evolution! I am an avid scrapbooker and one of my main aims for doing this is to leave the photos and stories for generations to come. I often think how wonderful it would be to have a photo scrapbook or journal from my ancestors.

  5. Mummy Can Do says:

    Thanks Melissa. I am a wannabe scrap booker! Have a pile of blank pages and a ton of photos but haven’t got into the flow or habit yet. Another must-do this year!

Leave a Reply

